Testimonials

Customer Comments

Write a new entry for the Guestbook

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Fields marked with * are required.
Your E-mail address won't be published.
For security reasons we save the IP address 54.227.31.145.
It's possible that your entry will only be visible in the guestbook after we reviewed it.
We reserve the right to edit, delete, or not publish entries.
9 entries.
Julia Julia wrote on 9th May 2017 at 11:34 am:
FANTASTIC SERVICE
Wendy Wendy wrote on 9th May 2017 at 11:34 am:
Thank you for a very good service, polite, clean launderette with a good choice of background music to while away the time! So glad I found this treasure these are few & far between nowadays!
Lisa Lisa wrote on 9th May 2015 at 11:33 am:
I have been using Village Laundry for a number of years now, simply because they are professional, precise and value for money. I use there services more in the winter just for drying, i love the fact I can drop off all my wet laundry and collect a couple of hours later all dry and folded lovely,
Dom Dom wrote on 9th May 2014 at 11:33 am:
Having used the Village Laundry for over a year I am very impressed with all the work and dedication from the staff. Shirts are crisp and fresh off the hanger. Quilts are fluffy and soft when going on the bed. Beddin is pressed and smells fresh on the bed. Alterations have been perfect. Well done all for a fab service and friendly smile.
Albert Albert wrote on 9th May 2014 at 11:32 am:
Great quality service by friendly professional staff I now travel from Harlow to use them I am that impressed
Chris Chris wrote on 9th May 2014 at 11:32 am:
Great service and I'm we'll chaffed. I been using a couple of Launderettes locally to launder all the duvets, pillows and mattress covers from my investment properties but the quality of cleaning wasn't that great. I admit the items were quite dirty but the end result wasn't much different from the initial state. Searched the net for other Launderettes and found Village Laundry right at the top of page; reviews are good so I thought I'd try them. The outcome was very good and my items look like new. Thank you Village Laundry
Eli J Eli J wrote on 9th May 2013 at 11:31 am:
I managed to stain my expensive cream coat with nail varnish and fake tan and I took it to local dry cleaners. They told me that it was impossible to take the stains out without ruining the coat! Then a friend recommended the Village Laundry so I took it there and Sav said he will do his best to take the stains out without damaging the coat. The end result was amazing: the stains were gone and the coat looked like new! Great service! Thank you Village Laundry.
Anne-Mari Anne-Mari wrote on 9th May 2013 at 11:31 am:
In an age when so many companies don't seem to care about customer services any more , we found ourselves very hesitant to call up a laundry service to do a home collection , in a time when we were at a deep end with an enormous amount of ironing to be done during some home renovation was taking place .But thanks to Sav at Village Laundry Hoddesdon , our heavily load was taken off our hands , but also from our hearts . When life's overload got too much ,regarding too much to do , we were over joyed when Sav returned our ironing , done to such a high standard , it felt like a special delivery from heaven .Sav lived up far above and beyond our expectations. Our experience in such a short period of time is one of the most satisfying and we gladly wishes to recognise you and to share this outstanding service of Village Laundry , with others.
Jess Jess wrote on 9th May 2013 at 11:30 am:
My name is Jess and I have used the Village Laundry a few times. I must say that this is the cleanest and most well presented laundrette by far. The shop is always in prinstine condition and I very much enjoy spending an hour or two every weekend doing my laundry. The quality of the dry cleaning is also unbeatable and I have recommeneded this shop over and over again.